Posted in Books

Sinful Temptation by London Hale

Sigh… a pastor and a sex-shop owner. Match made in ironic heaven, right?

1341714114048_9122965

I’m actually not, and neither did Harper, our heroine 😉

mythoughts

Harper, the owner of Sin (Temperance Falls’s sex shop) has been playfully bantering with Noah, the young and handsome pastor at the church across the street.

Harper has been pushing Noah’s buttons for a while now, but feeling a sense of responsibility and God knows what else, he’s been biding his time. Until he couldn’t anymore.

Noah is used to dealing with the old bitties at the church (and their husbands), their harsh judgement and prude-like manners. Up to the point where they’re pointing their judgy noses at a member of the community. Specifically, at Harper.

The two combust completely when Noah is forced to talk to her about some risky pamphlets in her car upsetting the parish. And then Harper finds herself at the church, and then… let’s just say – wowza!

I adore it when a comedy of errors is the reason a light and so fun a couple the one to take the brunt of the fallout. But in this book, my favorite part was when Noah gave the church’s board his mind, where his private life is concerned. That was epic!

Harper is deliciously devious yet very tame in comparison to what I had in mind, and Noah is way more naughty than I’d have given him credit for. I love them to bits. To the point they are, so far, my favorite Temperance Falls couple.

5 Stars

~Eleanor

IMG_0106-1

IMG_0107

Amazon ~ B&N

 

IMG_0105

35264823She’s too sinful to resist
I escaped my hometown the second I could, only to be brought back by my late grandmother’s will. The Christian bookstore and tea shop she bequeathed to me was the perfect place to open the island’s only adult toy store. Being across the street from a church is a bonus. Even better? The new to town, hot as sin pastor I’d love nothing more than to sully. Pastor Noah may be off-limits, but that won’t stop me from tempting him.

He could lose it all if he gives in
Sin is my greatest obsession and my congregation’s biggest distraction. Harper—the owner of the aptly named adult store—is too forward, too overtly sexual for such a quiet island town, which is why I can’t keep my eyes off her. One chance encounter, one moment of surrender, and my fate is sealed. No amount of praying will absolve me of these sins.

Author:

I read, review, flail and swoon.

Leave a Reply

