Levi’s Blue by M. Leighton

Sigh… every now and then the romance novel you read is just different. In a mostly good way.

I really love most of what Michelle Leighton writes. She has a very unique way of carrying emotions through to the reader. It’s simple but somehow shoots straight to the heart.

mythoughts

I’m various shades of in love with the premise of this book. And I admit, I was suspicious of the MC at some point and then thought I was wrong, and all the little twists in the plot were a good way in keeping me engaged.

The story begins in a tragedy, but we’re not told about it right off the start. The biggest question is – is there hope something amazing will grow from it?

Evie is special. She’s extremely talented, to the point where her ability can be questioned if not for the proof of her work. She’s sweet, optimistic, beautiful and has kind of gave up on love for herself. She just can’t trust men anymore.

Levi is… amazing. He’s definitely hiding something, but he’s so so good. He’s a genuinely good person, attentive and compassionate. He’s apparently hot as hell, and when he attends an art show featuring Evie’s work, and she literally falls into his hands, the two start an incredible journey and end up falling madly in love. Having burned by love by previous partners, Evie is reluctant to trust Levi… and he’s doing his damndest proving her he’s different.

When Levi’s past is revealed, Evie has to decide whether or not she can forgive his deception and fully give him her heart, assuming she hasn’t already.

Leighton’s descriptions of Evie’s talent, of how she sees, smells and feels colors, is nothing short of amazing. The closest I’ve been to knowing what someone like Evie feels is visiting a Dialogue in Darkness museum. That was so very hard to experience that I kept imagining the various situations in the story.

Most of the plot didn’t really surprise me, but I delighted at the story as a whole, at the images “painted” with the words and at the feelings the story evoked.

4.5 Stars

~Eleanor

IMG_0106-1

IMG_0107Amazon ~ BN ~ Kobo ~ iTunes

IMG_0105-0

31452387Four beautiful days. Three steamy nights. One breathtaking love.

Levi Michaelson.

He wanted four dates. Four opportunities to prove I could trust him. Four chances to change my mind about him.

I agreed.

Probably not my smartest decision. He was everything I knew to avoid—gorgeous, charming, sexy as hell—but I couldn’t help myself. When he touched me the whole world disappeared. I should’ve known I could lose myself to him, that he could be the one man to destroy me.

I guess it’s true what they say—some things are too good to be true. And Levi Michaelson might just be one of them.

Leave a Reply

