Posted in Books

The Confessions by Tiffany Reisz

DEAD!

That’s what I am after reading The Confessions. Because it’s all Søren, and he’s talking about Eleanor. I mean… DEAD!

mythoughts

Everyone following this blog and knowing me knows I’ve loved Søren from the very beginning when I read The Siren. I’m in a minority group, but when readers got to know him they fell in love – probably during The Angel. He WAS pretty perfect in The Angel.

The Confessions is basically three different confessions:

The Confessions of Marcus Sterns: This one deals with Søren and Father Ballard shortly after Søren meets Eleanor. Ballard has been Søren’s confessor since he’s been 18, and let me tell you – Ballard is a hoot! The guy is funny, light, quite adorable and has had his naughty days, if I got the hints thrown in this little story. I adored Ballard’s reactions to Søren’s confession.

What has affected me most is just how thoroughly and unconditionally Søren loves Eleanor right from the start. Reisz nails this one right in the head with an impeccable love story of these two, when in fact the story only shows one half of the couple.

It’s been wonderful getting the multifaceted persona that is Marcus Sterns, how devoted he is, how much he cares and loves so passionately, how much he’s worried he’ll do the wrong thing, while knowing he has no choice but following one path. And it’s been just as wonderful learning pretty much the same about Ballard.

The treat: Then Reisz treats us with Nora’s confession.

In The Confessions of Eleanor Schreiber Nora has been alternately with Nico and Søren for a couple of years now, which puts us just after The Queen, if I’m not mistaken. Ballard and Nora’s meeting is a long time coming, and his reaction to her when he figures her out is amazing.

Nora is confessing to a secret that, to be honest, had my heart clench for a second. She’s looking for her heart to reconcile something she’s on the one hand absolutely fine with, and on the other had, not sure how to feel about. Nora’s confession has made me love Grace and Zach, and while her confession has everything to do with Søren while not really dealing with Søren, I didn’t miss him not being there. I truly felt for Nora reading this, but loved the way Ballard soothed her.

Then there’s the funniest treat – Tiffany Reisz’s interview with Cyndy Aleo. The Confessions of Tiffany Reisz gives the readers a special peek into Reisz’s mind – one of the best minds to be in, if you ask me (the woman is a walking, talking, kinky mindfucker). There are answers given straight and there are answers given in forms of stories, which goes to show you how much research and brilliance is in these books.

Before I’m starting to blabber and making absolutely no sense, I’m giving myself time out. To read it again, of course.

Can’t give it anything under 5 stars.

~Eleanor 

* My thanks to Tiffany Reisz and Andrew Shaeffer (Tiffany’s manservant) for the early copy in exchange for my honest review. No spoilers, Andrew :D.

IMG_0106-1

IMG_0105-0

29208586Three Sinners. Three confessions. And all the dirty little secrets you could possibly desire…

Father Stuart Ballard has been Marcus Stearns’ confessor since the young Jesuit was only eighteen years old. He thought he’d heard every sin the boy had to confess until Marcus uttered those three fateful words: “I met Eleanor.”

So begins the 40-page “The Confession of Marcus Stearns,” a moving coda to the RITA® Award-winning Original Sinnersseries. Originally published as a limited-edition paperback for the 2014 RT Booklovers’ Convention, and available worldwide for the first time.

This collection also includes “The Confession of Eleanor Schreiber,” a companion 36-page story written exclusively for The Confessions.

And, finally, all secrets are revealed in “The Confession of Tiffany Reisz,” an exclusive, in-depth interview.

Author:

I read, review, flail and swoon.

Leave a Reply

