A Gentleman’s Kiss Romance Collection

Talk about an unexpected read!

I received this title for review from Barbour Books via NetGalley.

Are you ready for some good old-fashioned romance in a contemporary setting? Then you’ll enjoy these nine stories of modern women who are forced to slow down and take a new look at dating and romance when new men enter their lives. For some it will take vacation time, others will discover through music, while some need the gentle nudges from both God and Grandma. Delight in discovering how chivalry is not dead despite the stresses of today’s world.

 

 

 

add-to-goodreads-button

With this A-DORABLE cover, I was under the impression I’m in for nine sweetest than life novellas.

What I got, and to be honest, I didn’t read through them all, is nine stories that felt, to varying degrees, like different preachings trying to convert me.

I’m open to all faiths, and I rarely judge, but most of the stories in this compilation gave me the impression the stories were missing. There was very little (to none in some stories) romance, but a lot of weak willed characters who’s lives are dictated by a higher power.

I do have to say that in most of the stories the writing itself was excellent, and for those of you enjoying this genre of Christian stories – I’d recommend this collection.

My rating: 2 stars

~Eleanor

Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble ~ Kobo

2 thoughts on “A Gentleman’s Kiss Romance Collection

Leave a Reply

