Posted in Books

Forbidden by Charlotte Stein

I loooooove Charlotte Stein’s writing style. And her filthy men.

hammock_divider_200

They say I need help. Another exorcism. This is not new. This is my life. Today, I expect to suffer at the hands of a man as warped by superstition and fear as my mother. A man who will torture me in order to save me from things that don’t exist.

But the man who actually comes to me is different.

Killian is good and decent and he sees what’s good and decent in me. And I don’t mean for it to happen, but every time he looks at me his gaze sets me on fire. He brings me to the light, gives me back my life. For the first time, I see a future for myself. A future with him.

I burn for Killian – a man who’s intent on protecting me. On healing me.He doesn’t get it. The only thing that can heal me is him. But Killian will soon be a priest. Untouchable. Forbidden.

How can I ask a man to choose between me…and God?

add-to-goodreads-button

hammock_divider_200

You always see these things in the movies and you always think… “these things never happen in real life.” Only they do. they happen and they’re shocking and ridiculous.

Dorothy is about to undergo another exorcism, only to be saved by this priest in training. A gorgeous, young, decent and compassionate Killian.

Changing her name to Dot, she begins a new life, gradually realizing she wasn’t, isn’t, bad and corrupted. She’s human, she’s natural and she’s pretty much fantastic.

Dot’s change is phenomenal throughout the plot, and with the occasional regression, she still manages to realize her self worth. Until…

I love Stein’s writing style because it’s like she’s the main character and she tells me her story, hanging out over coffee. It’s always with a touch of dark and always honest to boot.

Very much recommended.

My rating: 4.5star

Eleanor_heart

Author:

I read, review, flail and swoon.

Leave a Reply

