His Secrets by Lisa Renee Jones

So I just figured out this is part of a series with about a million little novellas preceding this one. Explains a lot.

hammock_divider_200

An Inside Out story, Chris’s POV

In a world where my only escape has been my art, Sara has been the light in my darkness. And there is darkness, the kind of inky black that can bleed from my life to hers.

She doesn’t see it. She doesn’t understand what I’ve shown her. And my biggest fear is that soon…she will.

 

 

add-to-goodreads-button

I recently discovered Lisa Renee Jones while reading the novella bundle Heating Up the Holidays. I was excited when I saw this title on NetGalley, and there was nothing to indicate (or maybe I’ve missed it?) that this is part of a series. So, with this in mind, here are my thoughts:

I enjoyed it. Chris and Sara seem to work well together and up until about 45% through it never even occurred to me that I don’t have the whole story. Just goes to show it’s pretty darn well written. My first clue was when suddenly other characters popped up with history referred to without it being discussed.

So yes, it seems very steamy. There’s definitely a story there and it’s a good story. I can tell. However, based on just this little bit of the story that I’ve received… I can’t make a complete judgement about the book.

I know I’m definitely going to pick up the series from the beginning at some point. My review, and subsequently my 3.5starrating will change.

Eleanor_heart

* I received an advanced copy of this title from NetGalley, courtesy of Gallery books, in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

