Cover Reveal: Pleasing the Pirate – Sharon Cullen

Pleasing the Pirate
Sharon Cullen

hammock_divider_400

ABOUT PLEASING THE PIRATE

Two hearts are wrenched between love and duty in Sharon Cullen’s tale of a ruthless pirate and the Scottish lass who fills him with desire for something greater than plunder.

With her clan’s crops burned and their property confiscated, Mairi McFadden is desperate to free her brother from imprisonment so that he can take his rightful place as chief. Her only hope is the fierce English pirate Phin Lockwood, but the buccaneer laughs at her meager funds. His roving eyes, however, tell Mairi there’s something else he’ll take in exchange for her brother’s rescue. Though she burns with hatred for the English, she’ll do anything to save her clan.

The crown has made it clear that Phin has two choices: bring in a certain Scottish traitor or hang. And he’s not about to let a tiny, whiskey-eyed woman get in his way, even if she is pointing a gun at him. When Phin learns that Mairi’s brother is the very man he seeks, he’s more than willing to use the lass as bait. But as the moment of capture draws near, Phin is surprised by his feelings for the courageous beauty who has him considering risking his life—for someone besides himself.

hammock_divider_400Sexy cover, right?

I love the name Phin. And Phin sounds delicious. Yum!

Pleasing the Pirate is set to publish February 25th, 2014.

Eleanor_heart

About the Author

At the age of ten, when I read Black Beauty, I knew I wanted to be a writer. But life got in the way.  I discovered boys, went to college, got married, had kids, all the usual things people do. Yet during it all, the dream simmered until one day my two oldest were in school and my youngest was taking a nap and I said to myself, “Sharon, if you’re going to do it, now’s the time.”

My brother sold me his out-of-date Gateway computer for $200. I had dial-up connection and an internet package that allowed me twenty hours per month of web surfing, but I managed to write my first story in just under three months.I must say, I was a little scared at first. Not at the long hill I’d have to climb (I was too naive to realize just what I’d gotten myself into) but because suddenly there were people living in my head, talking to me, demanding I tell their stories. And it wasn’t just one hero and heroine–there were many.

From then on I knew what I wanted to do when I grew up (never mind I’d been married nearly mumble-mumble years and the mother of three). I wanted to be a writer.

Leave a Reply

