#SassyGirlSwoonyGodTourney Challenge #3

Holy mother of creativity!!! The 3rd challenge was dropped on us by the God of art and libations. Why libations? Because I’d needed lots to come up with an idea for a tattoo for Kai, our swoony God.

Here’s our guru with the challenge:

Once we design our tattoo for Kai, we need to tweet a picture of it with the following message, up to four times:

#SassyGirlSwoonyGodTourney http://bit.ly/1bfztUa Designing Kai a tattoo fit for a god.  #MyDateFromHell

We also get 2 bonus entries with this challenge:

Bonus entry #1: Post tattoo design on their blog, explaining what it is. (DONE!)

Bonus entry #2: Post tattoo design on their blog’s FB page, explaining what it is.

I slaved. I did. I actually picked up a pencil, eraser and a sketch block and tried. Hard. But I suck at drawing anything that’s not geometric shapes, so I turned to my faithful pal, Photoshop. Here’s what I got:

tattoo

Schmexy, ha? The idea was a libra where Persephone is one one scale and the Cerberus is on the other, and he has to choose (good vs. evil and all that jazz) and Persephone tips the scales. And I wanted the libra to be butterfly wings. But that didn’t work out well with my limited creativity, so I just put them IN the wings.

Also, this dude’s back is nice!

I’ll just leave you to drool *goes to fetch bib*

Eleanor_heart

Here’s last week’s slideshow:

Leave a Reply

