Posted in Books

Waiting For Ty (Lovers and Friends #2) – Samantha Ann King

Waiting for Ty (Lovers and Friends, #2)Waiting for Ty by Samantha Ann King
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I didn't read book 1 in this series. Truth is I didn't know this wasn't a stand alone. But I don't think it mattered much.

Waiting for Ty deals with two best friends coming to terms with their hidden/suppressed sexual inclinations. Both Ty and Landon are bisexual and are attracted to each other since they met 4 years ago, however, they ignore their feelings for fear of being rejected. A game night and a few beers change that, and after an unforgettable night, Ty decides to cool their friendship off in hopes that this was a passing thing between them.

After two months and realizing Landon is the one for him, Ty reaches out. But now the challenge changes and their families are the new obstacle.

I very much enjoyed this story, even though there want anything new or different than other M/M coming to terms romances in it. It is well written and I really felt the anger and frustration from both Ty and Landon about their situation. I do wish it had more substance and flesh.

Thank you NetGalley and CarinaPress for this advanced copy in exchange for an honest review.

3.5 stars

View all my reviews

Author:

I read, review, flail and swoon.

Leave a Reply

