Posted in Books

How to Kill a Rock Star – Tiffanie DeBartolo

H2KaRS

Don’t even get me started. I’m SO pissed right now. Will review tomorrow morning.

It’s tomorrow morning and here are my thoughts/feelings:
* Immense anger
* Frustration
* Sporadic swoon (only for the first 1/2 of the book, though)
* Rage, a lot of rage.
* Laugh – Paul is funny, however you look at it, his thought process is adorable.
* Love
* More anger and rage

The book is amazing: it’s amazingly written, amazingly developed, amazingly thought through and a lot more amazing things. Too bad it is not amazingly believable. It might have been better written as a fantasy. It drove me nuts most of the time, because it was real where feelings, places, thoughts, events (some) were concerned, but FFS – things like that (the very last part, I mean) just don’t make sense.

I’m inclined to give it 4-4.5 stars. Mainly because throughout most of it I contemplated slaughtering my Kindle. And that sweet piece of technology is not to blame.

Some more coherent reviews I wholeheartedly agree with are:

Jennifer’s – http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/…
FicTalk Blog – http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/…

Mesh these two together and you get pretty much how I feel about this book.

Author:

I read, review, flail and swoon.

Leave a Reply

