Posted in Books

Just One Day – Gayle Forman

Gayle Forman - Just One DayWhen I went to write a review for this book, I didn’t know what to write. I was so overwhelmed by the frustrations at the characters, I was considering this for a no star review, just flails. But then it occurred to me that if I feel so strongly about it, it’s a good, no – a great book. Here’s what I wrote, exactly the way I wrote it. Talk about a quirky review:

I have no idea what I’m going to say in this review. For now: lskhfkshfkughflajldhfsgkjhdlkfghksjhashflkshfd!

A few days later I still don’t know what to say. Not at all. And I don’t even know how to rate this book. It’s almost like a 5 star in some places and one or two stars in other. It’s interesting and predictable, and not predictable, and funny and annoying and monotone and versatile and weird all at once.

I think I’ll just refer you to Caren’s goodreads review, since I agree with pretty much everything she said:

Caren’s Review

One last thing – Willem’s point of view in the next book better take us beyond, a LOT beyond the point where this book ended. Otherwise – no point in reading either. You’ll just be pissed off and wonder what was the point in reading at all.

Update: I’ve decided this is a full fledged 5 star book. If I get so flustered and infuriated by the behavior of the MCs, it got to me. If it got to me – it’s GOOD!

My rating: 5

Author:

I read, review, flail and swoon.

One thought on “Just One Day – Gayle Forman

Leave a Reply

